Welcome (yeees welcome…)

Welcome

Another belated Illustration Friday post for this weeks ‘welcome’ challenge. Originally I had an idea for a caped Dracula character bowing in welcome but that just seemed a bit on the cheesy side.

So with this I thought I’d have a grotesque character offering a tiny little gift to make you ask whether this is the kind of welcome you wanted. Is he even welcoming you, maybe he wants to EAT YOU… mmm…. !

Another pen, ink and acrylic piece which ended up on cartridge paper, which isn’t ideal. Not as much acrylic work on this piece though. I did start colouring it in Painter X but it seemed to water down the more dramatic impact of the mono ink work.

I spent some time on the ink but the cartridge paper can only take so much before the paper starts to break up.

This piece was based on a series of character sketches that I’ve been exploring in my sketchbook.

One thought on “Welcome (yeees welcome…)

Leave a Reply

